EAST WINDSOR POLICE DEPARTMENT
VENDOR/SOLICITOR/PEDDLER
PERMIT APPLICATION

Instructions:

1) Applicant must be at least 18 years of age.

2) Applicant must provide copy of their Connecticut Sales Tax Permit and copy of Health

Certificate if selling food items.

3) Applicant must provide copy CT Driver's License or acceptable proof of identification.

4) An application must be completed for each vendor/solicitor/peddler.

5) A background check will be done on each applicant. Once completed, the applicant will

be notified if the permit has been approved or denied.

6) The permit fee of $25.00 for each applicant must be paid by bank check or money order

(payable to East Windsor Police Department )

7) Permits are nontransferable and are valid for only the dates requested on the application

(up to one year).

8) Every vendor/solicitor/peddler must notify Dispatcher of location, vehicle information (if

changed) and times they will be in the community each day.
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Date of Application:

Business Information

Business Name:

Business Address:

Business Number:

Dates Requested:

Hours Requested:

Describe items to be sold:

Vehicle Information

Year:

Make:

Model:

Color:

Registration/State:

Applicant Information

Applicant Name:

Driver's License No:

Phone Number:

Street Address:

City/Town:

State:

Zip Code:

Social Security No:

Date of Birth:

Place of Birth:

Sex:

Race:

Height:

Weight:




Background Information

Have you ever been arrested for a crime? Yes or No (please circle)

Date Location Charge Disposition

I hereby certify that the information provided is true and accurate. | understand that if | have falsified any information
in this application, I will not be entitled to the permit sought, or if the information is found to be false after the permit is
issued, the permit may be revoked or suspended after notice and hearing. | fully understand that if | intentionally make
a statement that is untrue and which is intended to mislead a public servant in the performance of his or her official

function, I will be in violation of Section 53a-157b of the Connecticut General Statutes for False Statement and may be

subject to arrest.

Signature of Applicant Date

OFFICE USE ONLY

Background completed Approved

Initial

Permit Fee Paid Disapproved
Initial

Signed

Title






